top of page

The Waiting Season Can Be Difficult


 

Hardships can lead to discouragement, disappointment, and distress. And when you’re facing or faced seasons of many tribulations and afflictions, eventually, you may feel defeated. And you might be struggling with your faith or wondering why God is silent or not shifting your situation. Many people have to wait months and even years before the trajectory of their life changes for the better. I know what it feels like to be in those positions. I’ve tried my hardest to be faithful and follow Christ. I know what it’s like to make bad decisions, mistakes and sin. I also know what it feels like to stay away from sin, and still struggle while others around rise above. It’s hard. It’s difficult. It’s frustrating.


I’ve been through seasons of suffering that I wish I hadn’t been through. I’ve experienced a divorce, bankruptcy, repossession, eviction, a pregnancy loss, complicated pregnancies, lack of money, lack of food, etc. I’ve struggled with my health mentally and emotionally. I’ve had to fight to keep the faith, and still feel confused about what God was doing. I’ve given up so much and sacrificed to try and live a good godly lifestyle.


I’ve been working as best I can as a single mother raising two kids. It hasn’t been the most glamorous lifestyle at all. In fact, it’s been more rags than riches in the past 10 years. And when I look at all that I’ve accomplished in life (degrees, fitness certification, digital business, homeownership, a podcast, and publishing two books), I still struggle with my current position as a homeschool mom. I struggle with my calling-I’m not sure what

God is calling me to do. I believe I’m talented to write lyrics, blogs, and maybe even speak or sing, but I honestly don’t know exactly what God is calling me to do in addition to parenting. Just like you, I read the Bible and pray everyday, I’m overwhelmed and exhausted. I’ve had a lot of grieving and healing to do and a lot

of resting and soul searching. I’ve prayed and prayed for a breakthrough in every aspect of my life for a long time, and I’m still in the waiting season.


If you’re experiencing hardships, I truly understand if you’re frustrated and tired of being patient for a better outcome. But we have to continue believing God for a breakthrough. We have to continue being as faithful as we can be. We must be obedient, praise the Lord, and pray for deliverance, direction, and provision. Here are some verses we can meditate on as we patiently wait for God to show up on His time, at the right time.


“But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus.” - ‭‭Philippians‬ ‭4‬:‭19‬ ‭KJV‬‬


“If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.”

‭‭John‬ ‭14‬:‭14‬ ‭KJV‬‬


“And all things, whatsoever ye shall ask in prayer, believing, ye shall receive.”

‭‭Matthew‬ ‭21‬:‭22‬ ‭KJV‬‬


“For I know the thoughts that I think toward you, saith the LORD, thoughts of peace, and not of evil, to give you an expected end.”

‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭29‬:‭11‬ ‭KJV‬‬


“Commit thy works unto the LORD, And thy thoughts shall be established.”

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭16‬:‭3‬ ‭KJV‬‬


“Now unto him that is able to do exceeding abundantly above all that we ask or think, according to the power that worketh in us,”

‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭3‬:‭20‬ ‭KJV‬‬


“that he would grant you, according to the riches of his glory, to be strengthened with might by his Spirit in the inner man;”

‭‭Ephesians‬ ‭3‬:‭16‬ ‭KJV‬‬


“And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.”

‭‭Romans‬ ‭8‬:‭28‬ ‭KJV‬‬



bottom of page